September 2012

Our picks for September 2012...

1-2-3 Peas (The Peas Series) Cover Image
By Keith Baker, Keith Baker (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781442445512
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Beach Lane Books - July 24th, 2012

This darling companion to LMNO Peas is sure to keep you giggling and counting all day long! The colorful illustrations and busy little peas make counting fun!


The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780316201575
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 17th, 2012

Twins Alex and Connor fall into the magical book given to them by their grandmother for their 12th birthday. There they find that the fairytales they have grown up with did not stop when they turned the last page. Cinderella is having a baby, and Goldilocks is a fugitive! The only way for the twins to get back home is to collect all the elements needed for the Wishing Spell, one from each of the land’s eight kingdoms, and it is not an easy task with trolls, the Big Bad Wolf Pack, and the Evil Queen all trying to stop them!


The Hero's Guide to Saving Your Kingdom Cover Image
By Christopher Healy, Todd Harris (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062117434
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Walden Pond Press - May 2012

In Healy’s debut novel the fairy tale bards have made a grave mistake. They called all the princes who saved Cinderella, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, and Rapunzel all Prince Charming! But Liam, Duncan, Gustav and Frederick are four very different young royals and they band together, intent on reclaiming their names and their rightful place in the tales. Unfortunately theirs aren’t the only
names the bards forgot. The evil witch Zaubera is offended that she was unnamed and so has resorted to increasing acts of nastiness in order to make the fairy tale books – acts that threaten all of the Prince’s kingdoms unless they can do something about it!


Insignia Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062092991
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - July 10th, 2012

Tom Raines is selected to attend Pentagon Spire, an elite military academy. His prowess at reality gaming is an asset for military combatants in World War III, a war being fought entirely off planet in by ships in space. This book is great for fans of Ender’s Game and Harry Potter and its action packed plot makes it a great end of summer read!