Steve Toutonghi: Side Life

Please join us in celebrating the recent release of Seattle, Washington based author Steve Toutonghi's "Side Life"!

A new release from Soho Press... "Side Life" is, "smart, paranoid literary science fiction crossover for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick, set in present-day Seattle."

More about "Side Life":

"Vin, a young tech entrepreneur recently forced out of the software company he founded, takes a job house-sitting an ultra-modern Seattle mansion whose owner has gone missing and discovers a secret basement lab with an array of computers and a row of large, smooth caskets, one of which contains a woman in a state of suspended animation. There is also a dog-eared notebook filled with circuit diagrams, beautiful and intricate drawings of body parts, and pages of code.

Vin enters a caskets and his reality begins to unravel. He soon finds himself on a terrifying journey that raises fundamental questions about reality, free will, and the meaning of a human life."

About Steve Toutonghi: 

"A native of Seattle and Soldotna, Alaska, Steve Toutonghi studied fiction and poetry while completing a BA in Anthropology at Stanford. After pursuing a variety of interests including an internship at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, work as an IT systems manager, and teaching English in a public school in Japan, he began a career in technology that led him from Silicon Valley back to Seattle."

For more information on the book and the author, check out: http://www.stevetoutonghi.com/

Event date: 
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Event address: 
Auntie's Bookstore
402 W Main Ave
Spokane, WA 99201
Side Life Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781616958893
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Soho Press - May 8th, 2018

Set in Seattle, Steve Toutonghi’s second novel, Side Life, is a dazzling, intriguing, and philosophical blend of literary science fiction—perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Philip K. Dick and Ex Machina.

What if every possibility of every life were within your reach?


Join Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781616958039
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Soho Press - March 21st, 2017

What does it mean to be human, and what happens when humanity takes the next step in its evolution?
 
When Join arrived, it was hailed as a miracle: a technology that allowed humans to join consciousnesses. To experience perfect, constant companionship through multiple bodies. To never die.