Steve Toutonghi: Side Life

Please join us in celebrating the recent release of Seattle, Washington based author Steve Toutonghi's "Side Life"!

A new release from Soho Press... "Side Life" is, "smart, paranoid literary science fiction crossover for fans of Blake Crouch and Philip K. Dick, set in present-day Seattle."

More about "Side Life":

"Vin, a young tech entrepreneur recently forced out of the software company he founded, takes a job house-sitting an ultra-modern Seattle mansion whose owner has gone missing and discovers a secret basement lab with an array of computers and a row of large, smooth caskets, one of which contains a woman in a state of suspended animation. There is also a dog-eared notebook filled with circuit diagrams, beautiful and intricate drawings of body parts, and pages of code.

Vin enters a caskets and his reality begins to unravel. He soon finds himself on a terrifying journey that raises fundamental questions about reality, free will, and the meaning of a human life."

About Steve Toutonghi: 

"A native of Seattle and Soldotna, Alaska, Steve Toutonghi studied fiction and poetry while completing a BA in Anthropology at Stanford. After pursuing a variety of interests including an internship at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, work as an IT systems manager, and teaching English in a public school in Japan, he began a career in technology that led him from Silicon Valley back to Seattle."

For more information on the book and the author, check out: http://www.stevetoutonghi.com/

Event date: 
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Event address: 
Auntie's Bookstore
402 W Main Ave
Spokane, WA 99201
Side Life Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781616958893
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Soho Press - May 8th, 2018

Set in Seattle, Steve Toutonghi's second novel, Side Life, is a dazzling, intriguing, and philosophical blend of literary science fiction--perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Philip K. Dick and Ex Machina.


Join Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781616958039
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Soho Press - March 21st, 2017

What does it mean to be human, and what happens when humanity takes the next step in its evolution?

When Join arrived, it was hailed as a miracle: a technology that allowed humans to join consciousnesses. To experience perfect, constant companionship through multiple bodies. To never die.