It's Always the Husband: A Novel (Mass Market)

Staff Pick Badge
It's Always the Husband: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Friendship can cover a myriad of sins, right? Well, almost. But when these three college friends find themselves 20 years down the road, living distinctly different lives, things won’t necessarily turn out the way you’d expect; especially when one of them turns up murdered and the question of who might have killed her starts to sour all their relationships. This sizzling tale will singe your thoughts as well as your feelings. And if you’re not careful, you may start giving your most trustworthy friends a few sideways glances – just in case. This ones a real murderous romp that will keep you going long into the night.

 

— Linda Bond

Description


A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It’s Always the Husband by Michele Campbell will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion.

“A riveting tale of love, hate, and murder.”—Us Weekly

“A page-turning whodunit that will speak to anyone who’s ever had a frenemy.”—Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten

“Fans of Gillian Flynn, meet your next obsession.”—BuzzFeed

Meet Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny.

They first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite their many differences. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey came from the wrong side of the tracks, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. Jenny was brilliant, ambitious, and determined to win big at all costs. As an unlikely alliance formed, Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny swore they would always be friends.

Twenty years later, the three women—all married, and deemed successful by any measure—are together again. But one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge…and someone is urging her to jump. How did it come to this? Who is to blame? Is it true that it’s always the husband who commits the worst crimes against his wife—or is someone else behind a sinister plot to tear these three women apart?

About the Author


A graduate of Harvard University and Stanford Law School, Michele Campbell worked at a prestigious Manhattan law firm before spending eight years fighting crime as a federal prosecutor in New York City.

Michele is the author of She Was the Quiet One and It's Always the Husband.

Praise For…


Praise for It's Always the Husband:

A page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who’s ever had a frenemy.” –Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten

"This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." –Redbook Magazine

"Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession." —BuzzFeed

"In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends–frenemies, really–who met as college roommates." –New York Post



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250309419
ISBN-10: 1250309417
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Publication Date: March 26th, 2019
Pages: 464
Language: English